PRIZES PRIZES PRIZES

Good Afternoon!! If you have been following along this week, I’m celebrating
TEXAS LULLABY winning the HOLT MEDALLION

If you missed yesterday’s post, go back and read it here You’ll understand why this is a book of my heart. Besides, how can you not LOVE this cover?

Texas Lullaby.jpg

Now I can use your help on something. I want to add the Holt Medallion to the cover. I have it in the lower left corner on version #1 (left) and upper right in #2 (right)

Here are my questions:

  1. Which version do you like? #1 or #2 

  2. Should the Holt Medallion sticker on the cover be larger? 

  3. Do you notice if a book cover sports a contest winner sticker? 

The last time I gave away kitchen towels, it was for WHEN THINGS GOT HOT IN TEXAS (If you haven’t gotten this FABULOUS collection, it’s only available for one more week!) Here are the links for that book.

http://bit.ly/2KoboWTGHT   (Kobo)  http://bit.ly/2AmazonWTGHT (Amazon)

http://bit.ly/2BarnesNobleWTGHT  (Nook)  http://bit.ly/2AppleWTGHT  (Apple/iBooks)
Hot in Texas Towel

Now back to prizes… the kitchen towel looked like this..

Brother 10 Needle

BUT This time, I’m making TEXAS LULLABY display towels! I do the design directly on my embroidery machine (see the little screen on the right below? That’s where I do a lot of my work.)

And I haven’t made the design YET but THIS picture will replace the hat on fire…  Isn’t it cute? adp-110swnbear141_4

So I’m giving away FOUR (4) display towels as part of the Rafflecopter. Follow the link to enter!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

But since I need to make one of these for practice, I’ll give one away TODAY!! To enter, answer the three questions above.

Do you have YOUR copy of Texas Lullaby? Why the heck not? It’s ONLY $0.99 until July 10! Don’t miss this opportunity!

Thanks for reading!

Please share the post!

AmazonBarnes and NoblesiBooks Icon

KOBO

 

 

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.

Posted on June 29, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. I like version #1. I think the size is okay but maybe, since the lower part of the cover is somewhat darker there, the sticker could be a little lighter? I usually don’t notice contest winner stickers until after I buy the book.
    Just bought my copy of Texas Lullaby and can’t wait to read it.
    Congrats on winning the Holt Medallion.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Version two, no and yes! Love this book!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Version #1 because it is next to your name. And YOU are the actual winner since those amazingly fantastic words came from YOUR brain. I think the size is OK but I also agree that it could be a little lighter.
    I don’t think I’ve ever seen a contest winner sticker on any of my books. So if they’ve been there, I haven’t noticed them.
    Love the towels. I could start a collection????? 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I like the first because it leaves room for that lovely quote.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. ddiem56@aol.com

    #2 The medallion sticker is the perfect size and stands out against the light blue of the sky. And… I do notice awards on books. Take care and have a great weekend. Deb Diem

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I think if you want the contest winner sticker to show up, #2 is the clear choice. It depends on what you want readers to look at 🙂 As for size, I think it is just about right as is. And yes, I sometimes notice, but it does depend a bit on color and placement 😉 Congratulations, Cynthia!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Cover #1, No,Yes

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I like #2 in the top corner. It shows off more. No I think you have it the right size. Yes, I do notice if a book has won an award. Congrats by the way 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. 1, no, no

    Liked by 1 person

  10. WINNER is kaisquared4! Congrats Mary. Contact me to claim your prize. email (cynthiadalba@gmail.com) or on Facebook.

    Like

Leave a Reply

