It’s HERE!!

Good Morning!! So glad you found your way here. Today starts five (5!) days of celebration! Why?

Because it’s my FIRST NEW BOOK in over six months!

When Things Got Hot in Texas Mockup 4.jpeg

Isn’t she beautiful!!!

Growing up, all my family celebrations involved food. In fact, celebrations and deaths were all noted with food! Is your family like that? Food for any event?

But for celebrations, it must be cake and ice cream! If I were serving you cake and ice cream, what kind of cake? What kind of ice cream?

PRIZES:

  1. A Beach Towel embroidered with your name!
  2. A display kitchen towel… Embroidered design to be determined
  3. Surprise package with book(s) and swag.

Leave a comment to be in the running. All contests will run all week. Winners announced next Monday!

psst… When Things Got Hot in Texas is OUT! Do you have your copy?

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.

Posted on June 5, 2017, in Book Release, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 42 Comments.

  1. Loved Texas Daze, finished Friday night. You did a wonderful job. Picked up the whole anthology on preorder order and started read everyone else’s books this morning.

    Like

  2. Red velvet cake and in the summertime we always had homemade ice cream!

    Like

  3. Yellow cake with chocolate icing or a cookie cake. I am not a big fan of ice cream but I would go with vanilla.
    Love your new book!

    Like

  4. Carrot cake and chocolate and peanut butter ice cream.

    Like

  5. Black forest cake and vanilla ice cream

    Like

  6. I love butter cream icing, so birthday cake is my favorite. Ice cream, anything with chocolate!

    Like

  7. Chocolate cake and Chocolate ice cream.

    Like

  8. Shirley Long

    My copy was waiting for me when I got up this morning. Excited to read it.

    Definitely chocolate cake and Blue Bell homemade vanilla ice cream. (altho Italian cream cake is pretty good too)

    Like

  9. Congratulate on When Things Got Hot In Texas! Gosh I love cakes and ice cream! So many good ones to choose from. I am my Daddy’s girl. He LOVED ice cream and all three of his girls and his two granddaughter love it too. Even if one granddaughter over like cookies and cream. I love coconut cake and with it would have to be butter pecan ice cream. Than you for the chance to win! Good Luck everyons!

    Like

  10. Daphne Cochran

    I loved Texas Daze and I can’t wait to read this book. It’s on my tablet just waiting to be cracked open.

    Like

  11. Death by chocolate. Both cake and ice cream. I can’t wait to read your new book.

    Like

  12. Jell-O cake, with vialla ice cream
    Thank you so much for the chance

    Like

  13. Chocolate cake with peanut butter frosting and artisan vanilla bean ice cream. πŸ™‚ I preordered, so it should be heading to my Kindle! I’ll have to check when I’m home from work.

    Like

  14. I love a recipe called Earthquake Cake, with Vanilla Bean ice cream!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Teresa Forduce

    MIracle whip cake and chocolate ice cream – well some want vanilla, but not me!!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. I’ve made a huge mistake NOT asking for recipes! πŸ™‚

    Like

  17. Marsha McDaniel

    Moist marble cake with Blue Bell Homemade Vanilla and Hot Fudge drizzled on top. Might as well add whipped cream and a cherry! Yum
    And I have my copy of When Things Got Hot In Texas to go with all that!

    Like

  18. I also want the recipe for Earthquake Cake. I’ve never head of it but I bet it’s good.

    Like

  19. And Miracle Whip cake??? That’s a new one for me too. Recipes please ladies..

    Like

  20. I am a boring traditionalist – Plain white cake with vanilla pudding filling topped with buttercream frosting and vanilla ice cream. What can I say. Not much of an adventurer when it comes to my desert. Yes I do have my copy of When Things Got Hot in Texas. Thank you.

    Like

  21. When Things Got Hot in Texas was on my Kindle this morning. Can’t wait to start reading it. Congrats on the new release.
    There is always cake/cupcakes for every celebration. Wouldn’t be a party without it.

    Like

  22. Texas Daze was great! Picked up a copy of the anthology and am going to read ASAP! πŸ™‚

    Like

  23. Mary Sue Russell

    My favorite cake for a party ( or any other time ) would be Burnt Sugar Cake with Burnt Sugar Frosting along with butter pecan ice cream !

    Like

  24. Lenna Hendershott

    Cynthia…inquiring minds what to know if your story in this anthology is part of your Texas Montgomery Mavericks series?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes it is!! The series (Texas Montgomery Mavericks) has been RENAMED to Whispering Springs, Texas. The book titles are the SAME, the interior is the same, the cover might have changed. ONLY the series title changes

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lenna Hendershott

        I dug around on Goodreads and your website to find the answer to my question and came up with nothing…You might speak with a Goodreads librarian to get the series updated as it has 2 names currently in connection to the books as listed there. Also I couldn’t find anything under the story title, Texas Daze, either. The Anthology blurb doesn’t mention the series either. Your website had nothing that I could find…

        Like

  25. Loved it!.. what kind of cake? Chocolate and flavor of ice cream? Chocolate mint.. πŸ™‚

    Like

  26. Triple chocolate fudge ice cream cake please!

    Like

  27. Vanilla cake with banana ice cream. Or…Banana cake with vanilla ice cream. lol I’m easy.

    Like

  28. Charlene Whitehouse

    Wow. Congratulations on your release day.

    Like

  29. Charlene Whitehouse

    Wow. Congratulations on your release day. Ice cream cake is my favorite.

    Like

  30. chocolate cake and ice cream

    Like

  31. Rachael Brown

    I bought my copy today. Congratulations on your new release! My favorite cake is Mrs. Groover’s Banana Nut Delight Cake by Paula Deen served with Blue Bell Homemade Vanilla ice cream.
    Recipe: https://www.rachaelrayshow.com/recipe/15757_Mrs_Groover_Banana_Nut_Delight_Cake/

    Like

  32. Jean Torgeson White

    My family in Minnesota is like that. We moved away from them and Minnesota in 1982 and have found that it varies in all locations. In Minnesota you brought a casserole that could be frozen if necessary, but it was hot when you brought it. At a potluck you always brought your best dessert, best salad (pasta or jello- no actual lettuce salad) and fried chicken.
    Have not had the opportunity to purchase the box set. Payday is at the end of the week.

    Like

  33. I’ve never read any of your books yet, but I am interested in giving them a try. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Don’t have much to lose at $0.99!! That’ll give you a taste of my writing but also Lori Wilde, Christie Craig, Katie Lane and Laura Drake! BUT the price rises to $2.99 this weekend, so get it while it’s less that a buck

      Like

  34. The cake would be yellow cake with fudge icing with either cookie dough , cookies and cream or fudge ripple. All of the family get together events always had food and lost of it.

    Like

  35. Cindi Donohue

    Chocolate cake with whipped frosting and chocolate chip ice cream!

    Like

  36. Yes, I have my copy and I can’t wait to dig in to my book. Yes, my family is all about food. Of course we were a huge family with 9 aunts and 9 uncles and all the cousins, and that’s just on my mother’s side. Please email Sharon catwoman1a1119@gmail.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

