My Fisherman Helps Me Plot

This is a true story!  A conversation between me and my husband, the Fisherman!

Me: Want to help me write this book I’m working on?

Fisherman: Sure.*pauses* He grabs the sword and swings it toward–

Me: No. I write western romance, remember?

Him: Oh yeah. Let’s see…He pulled his six-shooter and–

Me: No! Wait. I write contemporary western romance.

Him: Okay. I’ve got it…He pulled a Glock and begin shooting. He used a Glock because he’s a modern cowboy.

Me: Hmm…I don’t think so. Thanks anyway.

Him: Any time.

And this is why my husband and I are not a writing team.

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.

Posted on April 28, 2015, in Cyndi's Ramblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

