Welcome to the Future!

graphics-happy-new-year-347832

It’s hard to believe that it’s 2015. Seems only yesterday the world was preparing for 2000 sure that all the computers would crash, the banking system would falter, and our world, as we knew it, would end because of the 2000 bug.

Yeah. Didn’t happen!

I’m amazed at how much my life has changed in the 15 years since. I’m a published author. Something that wasn’t even on my radar! Hubby and I were both still working 8-5 jobs, slugging away trying to get to retirement.

Now, he’s retired. I’m a full time writer. We live in places we never thought we would back then.

That’s the fun part of life…you just never know what it’ll hold. Right? There’s an old saying…Man Plans. God Laughs. I love that.

Or as John Lennon said…Life is what happens while you’re busy making plans.

So, I don’t make resolutions for New Years.

But I think GOALS are important and different. Goals are targets you reach for. So yeah, I’ll have some GOALS for next year…

  • I’d like to get up to riding a minimum of 5 miles a minimum of 3 days a week.
  • I like to write a minimum of 1500 words a day 5 days/week. I’d like to take weekends off.
  • I like to continue improving my embroidery skills.
  • I like to read a minimum of a book per week. (yeah, that’s one I KNOW I’ll meet!)
  • I’d like to lose 20 pounds.

So that’s what I’m shooting for this year. What about you?

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.

Posted on January 1, 2015, in Cyndi's Ramblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. LOL I still have my Y2K bug (a cutesy stuffed critter with antena, fangs, and six legs) sitting on top of my CPU. He wears a t-shirt that says Y2K Bug. But, 15 years! Really? Where did the time go? Wow! I don’t do resolutions either. Goals? Sometimes, but not as often as I should. That has always been one of my goals – learn how to set and attain goals. Still working on it though. *grin* Happy New Year to you and yours. Make the best yet!

    Like

Leave a Reply

