2014 Birthday!

20141220_183247My birthday was Saturday (Dec. 20). Yes, yes, it’s close to Christmas. You don’t have to tell me. Lots of people ask me if I feel “cheated” having a birthday only five days before “the biggest present day of the year.” The answer is no, I don’t. How can I feel cheated when I’ve never known anything else? It’s impossible to feel “Cheated” when you have no idea what it would be like to have a birthday in any other month!

My parents were great about making sure my birthday was a totally separate event from Christmas. I NEVER got a “birthday-Christmas” present from them!

And even my wedding anniversary is around now! Nov. 17! So all the “BIG EVENTS” of my life are bundled around the same time of the year. The only problem is WOW! Does my bank account take a hit this time of the year! LOL

As an adult now, my parents gave up giving me presents, especially given that I’ve been blessed with so much. It’s hard to buy for me. So they usually give me a very sweet card with cash. Same with Christmas. Nice card with cash. This year, I took both presents and bought myself a “Birthday-Christmas” present.

THIS is what i bought me!

20141218_145906 (1)A new writing chair! WOOT! Electric, plush and WAY big. I can stretch out or curl up. Loving it.

So, basically, Santa and the birthday fairy has been to my house.

Have you written to Santa this year? What are you asking for?

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.

Posted on December 22, 2014, in Cyndi's Ramblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Oh I love that chair! I need one like that!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Beautiful chair! I need one of those on my list too. Better yet, in my living room! 😉 Happy, happy!

    Like

  3. I asked Santa for books and a GC to my favorite online store so I can buy more books!! Since reading is my passion, books are all I ask for!!📚📚📚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love your chair, it looks so comfortable and cozy!!! The perfect chair to read in and snuggle up in with a warm blanket and a great cowboy romance book!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love that chair – I could get a lot of reading done in it. 😉 This year we bought a new bed for Christmas – it came early and it has been wonderful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

