The Great Author Hunt – T minus 10 days – Parker Kincade

Parker Kincade

You don’t know Parker Kincade?
Why not? She’s Awesome!

 

Wednesday, May 14, 2014
8:45am to 9:45am
Pimp Your Badge
2nd Floor, Gallery 6

AND Paker will be tweeting her location during RT! Follow Parker at https://twitter.com/ParkerKincade

 

ABOUT PARKER KINCADE

Parker KincadeI live in a small town in the South and am surrounded by the best friends a girl could ask for, as well as a family who supports my writing habit without hesitation.

When I’m not sitting at my laptop desperately trying to shush the voices in my head, I usually have my nose stuck in a book or have loud music playing while I create a fun new recipe in the kitchen. No matter what I’m doing, I’m usually flanked by my Boxer, who I absolutely adore.

I’ve been writing since I was a young girl. My beloved stepmother, who always said I was a hopeless romantic, introduced me to romance novels when I was in my early teens.  I remember that first book, which I still read once a year, and I think every man I have ever met has been measured, in some form or fashion, with the hero from that story.

That’s the power of a good romance. It turns us on, makes us laugh, makes us cry…it feeds our soul.

Oh, how the times have changed from those early swashbucklers!  Nowadays, bookstores are full with an abundance of alpha males and the women who can stand toe-to-toe with them and take them down.  And I love every gun-toting sword-wielding sports playing DNA altered vampire shape-shifting demon on the shelf.

I’ll admit I’m a huge book junkie. At my house, deciding what I’m going to read next is a little like shopping at the bookstore! So many to choose from, and I just keep buying them.

 

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.

Posted on May 5, 2014, in RT2014 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

