EEK! My Needle Broke!

Welcome to Friday! For those of you who still have the evil day job, I know you’re glad to see it get here! For me, every day is a work day. I write or edit or do marketing 7 days a week, but I don’t mind. Keeps me out of trouble (most of the time!)

Lately, I’ve been consumed with my new embroidery machine. Last fall, I went to a weekend workshop on Babylock Ellegante3embroidery. I LOVED using the embroidery machines. I had to have one. Of course, the husband would DIE if he had any idea what I paid for it! So we’ll just keep that little tidbit to ourselves, shall we? So what did I buy? A Babylock Ellegante 3. She’s a beauty! And I love doing things for fans and readers. I don’t have children and I have to have SOMEONE to make stuff for! LOL So I’ve bags for my street team, t-shirts, and free-standing lace initials.

BUT I’m trying to make some bags for RT and I may have finally bitten off more than I can chew! I broke my needle on Tuesday. Gulp. My only needle and I didn’t have time to run out and find more. (I trying to get my RITA books read!) So I order some from Amazon…well, not just “some.” I bought 100 needles! LOL That should hold me for a while, huh?

So if you were on my gift list, what would you want me to do for you? Take one of my book t-shirts and put your name on it? “Write” your name in free-standing lace? Use your imagination. Give me some ideas!

Someone who leave a comment here today will will a jar of delicious-smelling hand cream. The scent is fresh oranges. YUM!

Don’t forgot, I have a tour giveaway going. You can use the link below OR my Facebook Author page to enter. You can enter every day.
a Rafflecopter giveaway      or     My Facebook Author Page

AND If you’ve read and let a review for Texas Fandango, I have a REVIEWERS ONLY giveaway. Check it out either at the Rafflecopter site or the Texas Montgomery Mavericks Facebook. (Don’t worry about “liking” the Texas Montgomery Mavericks page as there are no posts…only contest widgets)
 Rafflecopter giveaway    or  TMM Facebook Page

You can still go to the tour stops from Monday

Today’s review of TEXAS FANDANGO is Tasty Reads. Rafflecopter is there too!

If you missed my interview on Romance on the Air with Jennifer Fusco, check here! 

I have two blog stops tomorrow, so check here. I’ll put up the links.

Thanks for coming by!

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.

Posted on February 7, 2014, in Texas Fandango and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Thank you so much for your amazing giveaways. Sharing your talent is gift enough.

    Like

  2. I am so not creative I would have no idea on where to begin in designing my own bag. And a bag would definitely be my dream prize. I love bags and one handmade by you would be awesome!

    Like

  3. I haven’t used an embroidery machine but I can understand how much fun it would be. I’ve done counted cross-stitch and a machine would really speed up the process. I’ve seen aprons with cute sayings on them. Or maybe small book themed cloth ornaments to hang? Or maybe something embroidered on a corner of a bandana? I know you can get them in many colors fairly cheap.

    A good place for ideas and supplies is Oriental Trading. http://www.orientaltrading.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

