Snippet Sunday – Texas Tango

snippet sunday

From my upcoming November release, Texas Tango

If you’re reading this I’ve gone to meet my maker. Don’t be sad. I had a long life and did everything I ever set out to do. We have both known for quite some time that my end was near. Having you here with me has been one of the joys of my life. I regret not enticing you here sooner. Your parents may have given you birth, but my sister did a wonderful job raising you. You are a caring, loving woman and I prayed daily that you would find the happiness you deserve.

You may be wondering why I left you Singing Springs Ranch. Since my beloved Bernice and I could never have children, I felt like you were the closest thing to a real family I have left. I hope you will consider staying in Whispering Springs as the town can use a doctor of your skills and compassion.

If you feel you must move on, you may dispose of the ranch as you see fit. My only request is that you not sell Singing Springs to any of the Montgomery family. Since I’m gone and will never know what you do with the property, I can only hope you will use good judgment in your decision.

Please know that I loved you like a daughter.

Be happy. Love well. Build a good life.

Uncle Angus

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.

Posted on June 2, 2013, in Texas Tango and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. great snippet! and damn that Montgomery boy, I just know he’ll spoil everything… 😉

    Like

  2. HAHA Thanks Nora! Those Montgomery Mavericks are always rocking the boat!

    Like

  3. Can’t wait until your new book is released. I loved your first book, and I’m glad that some more books are on the way!

    Like

Leave a Reply

