Christmas Sneaks Up On Chandra Ryan…A Guest Post

I’m late! I’m late! Major apologies to Chandra Ryan. I meant to get her guest post up sooner but IT’S MY BIRTHDAY so my morning has been a little wild! Sorry Chandra.

I’m happy to have Chandra visit my place today. After all, IT IS A SPECIAL DAY in Cyndi’s world. 🙂  So take it away, Chandra!

Chandra RyanI’m sorry, what day is it?

It never fails, when it hits the 18th of Dec. I’m always surprised that we only have one week until Christmas.  It’s not like Christmas is one of those holidays that changes from year to year.  It’s always on the 25th.  But, for some reason, it always seems like I’ve got plenty of time.  Until I see it’s the 18th, that is. Then suddenly, I have no time left at all.  And, as we’ve passed the 18th by days now, this year it’s much the same.

The only thing I draw comfort in is that I’m not alone in this mad dash to Christmas day.  Even those wonderful people who somehow manage to get their shopping done early, inevitably there’s still something left to do.  Between the shopping, the cooking and baking, and decorating the holiday seems to take over the entire month.

I officially finished my shopping (I think) yesterday!!  Yay!!  We decorated, and by decorated I meant put up our tree and the one string of outside lights that we have, over the weekend.  So that leaves—yep, you guessed it—the cooking.  I’ve tried to convince the husband that a new tradition of frozen pizza should be started this year, but I think that one has been vetoed.   Maybe he’d be open to take-out, though?

So what about you?  What have you got left to check off the ‘holiday check list’?

bondbetrayed_msr (1)Whatever it may be, I hope you have a stress-free day and are surrounded by those near and dear to you.   I leave you with an excerpt of my newest release, Bond Betrayed. 

Fury burned in the pit of her stomach. And she welcomed it. Its heat dulled the sharp hunger that’d been buried deep in her core since she’d woken up. How could she still want him? He’d specifically put her into a vulnerable state just to betray her. That wasn’t the kind of guy a girl wastes fantasies over.

And yet, she was.

It only pissed her off more. But if she had to be pissed off and sexually frustrated, the least she could do was share the misery. And if the look on his face was anything to go by, she was succeeding marvelously.

“What’s happened to me?” he asked as soon as the door closed.

She probably should feel some guilt at the sound of confusion mixed with pain in his voice. Should, but didn’t. “You drank seductress blood,” she answered simply. “How does it feel?” Stepping close to him once more, she ran the tip of one finger down the front of his chest. “Is it a roaring fire burning what little is left of your soul to ash, or is it an icy dullness reminding you that you’ll never be whole if I’m not there?” For her, it was ice. She needed the warmth of his body on her, against her, in her so badly she hurt with it.

“Fire. God, how do I make it stop?” Turning his back to the wall, he leaned against its strength as if his whole world had just been shaken.

“I wouldn’t know. I’ve had the stuff running through my veins longer than I can remember.”

“But you shouldn’t be able to use your magic against me. The bond—”

“This has nothing to do with the bond and I’m not using my magic against you.” Needing the space as much as he did, she took a step away from him. He reached out to her but quickly caught himself, snatching his hand back to his side. “You drank my blood. I’m a seductress, what did you think my magic would feel like? Rainbows, unicorns and fairy dust?”

If you want to read more about Isaac and Nikki you can find another excerpt and the blurb for the book on the Ellora’s Cave site: http://www.ellorascave.com/bond-betrayed.html

Or on my author website: www.ChandraRyan.com

And, of course, on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Bond-Betrayed-ebook/dp/B00A4E7FYQ

Happy holidays!!

THANKS again, Chandra for coming by. So how about the rest of you? Ready for Christmas? Or has it sneaked up on you too?

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.

Posted on December 20, 2012, in Guest Blogger and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Happy birthday!!! And thank you for having me on your blog today 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

