Master Bedroom – Florida House Renovations

As you can tell from this slew of posts today, my contractors need my colors ASAP. EEK!

BUT at least if I hate a color I pick, I can always repaint, right?

Okay, on to the master bedroom.

Here is a picture of that room. Yes, we can all agree this bedspread (which isn’t mine!) is G-O-N-E! 🙂

Master Bedroom

There cabinets and the chair rail are sort of close to this even those they don’t look like in the picture above.

Color of cabinets and trim

I want to brighten this room some. I’m thinking one color below the chair rail and one above.

I’m thinking Valspar Sea Exposure below the rail..

Valspar Sea Exposure

And the same color I used in the master bath above the chair rail

Valspar Rain Puddle

So, what do you think?

 

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.

Posted on September 23, 2012, in FL House Renovation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Love these!!! Very “beachy”! Good picks!

    Like

  2. Pretty! I agree with Parker. Great for a beach house!

    Like

  3. Thanks Pam and Parker…Hey great character name…Pamela Parker!

    Like

  4. I agree, great beachy picks!

    Like

Leave a comment