RIP Judy McCoy

I was so sadden yesterday to hear of Judy McCoy’s death. She had been in a coma for some time and her heart and body couldn’t take the extended pressure.

When I first began writing, I attended the 2006 RT convention in Daytona Beach. I met Judy when she was the instructor for the aspiring authors workshop I attended. What a kind and wonderful person Judy was. So giving. So caring. She gave so much back to the romance community through her classes, her generosity, and her unlimited mentorship to authors trying to learn the craft of writing.

Judy will be sorely missed by all those who knew her. For those who didn’t, you missed loving a fine woman.

Judy McCoy and me at RT Convention May 2006

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.

Posted on February 19, 2012, in Cyndi's Ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

