Happy New Year!!

I can’t say I’m sad to see 2011 go. Why? Not because it was necessarily a bad year. After all, I did sell a book. But 2012?

MY BOOK COMES OUT!!!

I had such great plans for all the blogs I’d write in 2011. Sorry. Didn’t happen. I found myself spending a lot more time over at my group blog. A great group of ladies over there!

So here’s my plan for 2012…

I figure January and February 2012 will be quite busy for me. I’ve got a blog tour to do and quite a bit of work to do before then. I’ve got 25+ blogs to write. I’ve got a slew of prize3s to give away. Before then, I’ve got to get all those prizes photographed and listed on the Blog Tour Prizes page. Needless to say, there is no link to that page as it’s still under construction.

In March, Delilah Devlin and I will be cleaning out my dad’s old office building and then setting up private writing offices for each of us. One of the things I’ve learned is that I don’t write well at home. Dogs. Dishes. Dirty clothes. Messy house. Everything and anything can distract me. I’ll try to remember to take some pictures 🙂

In April, I’m flying out to Arizona to visit with Vicki Lewis Thompson and Cindy Kirk, then attend the Desert Dreams Conference. I am really looking forward to that!

In May, my local chapter is doing a weekend writing retreat to a Cedar Crest Lodge , a private lodge in Arkansas.  I’m hoping for a few thousand words from that weekend.

The rest of the year is up for grab!

So what are your plans for 2012? Will our paths cross? I do hope so.

Until we meet in person…

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.

Posted on January 1, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Congratulations on the book, Cynthia! I’m trying to start blogging once a week in 2012 on the site you and Gwen helped the RWA Pros set up. Still have some work to do on it, like the widget things and other linking stuff, but I’m trying to get out there in cyberspace. Are you still doing Pro things or have you passed the baton?
    Catherine Hershberger, writing as C.D Hersh
    Two hearts creating everlasting love stories.

    Like

  2. Thanks Catherine! I am so glad that class helped so many people.

    Not doing any PRO stuff. I handed off to Maggi and backed off. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

