The First Love Cookie Club by Lori Wilde – A Review

I got this book in my bag at RWA National this year. Since I write contemporary romance and have had good luck with Lori Wilde books in the past and it was late at night and I need something to read, I grab it up in my room in NYC and started in. It was a mistake to start reading this late at night. I didn’t want to stop.

The book is well-written, with interesting characters (both the H/h and all the secondary characters.) I confess…the prologue was so hard to read. I was simply DYING for the heroine. At fifteen, there is no way I would have had the guts to do what she did for true love. And the hero? Was there anyway NOT to fall in love with him?

Very interesting twist to the medical situation in the story.

All in all…a very enjoyable read that I recommend.

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.

Posted on July 7, 2011, in Book Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

