FIRST SALE!!!

I have BIG NEWS!

Ready? Here goes……

I SOLD(!) Texas Two Step to Samhain Publishing


This is a BIG DAY here at my house.

I am extremely pleased.

Samhain is a WONDERFUL TOP TIER publishing house.

Here’s a little blurb:

TEXAS TWO STEP

On a hot, spring weekend in Dallas, two old lovers meet again at a wedding of friends. Six years have passed since their torrid affair, but time has only dampened their flames of desire, not extinguished them.

Sexy rancher Mitch Landry is ready to admit he was wrong to have ended his relationship with Olivia Montgomery. He uses the wedding weekend to woo Olivia back into his bed and, he hopes, back into his life.

After a failed rebound-marriage, single mother Olivia Montgomery wants nothing to do with rekindling a relationship that only caused her pain. She has a son she’d do anything for and a secret she’d hoped to take to her grave.

The more Olivia pushes Mitch away, the more convinced he is that she’s the love of his life, until her startling secret rocks his world and threatens to shatter his trust in her forever.

Texas Two Step is a contemporary romance of love, family and forgiveness and finished first place for Contemporary Romance in the 2009 Launching a Star Contest and the 2010 Golden Palm Contest.

I love this book. I am so glad it found such a great home with Samhain.

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.

Posted on April 20, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Congrats on the sale! It feels thrilling doesn’t it?

    Glad to hear of your success!

    Like

  2. YAY over here too! Good for you.

    Like

  3. Cyndi, I’m THRILLED for you! Good luck for massive sales. Will look for it!

    Like

  4. Thanks Landra! Good luck with your writing too.

    Like

  5. Thanks Kate!

    Thanks Karen!

    Am very excited. 🙂

    Like

  6. Thanks, Keri. I had to sell. You were getting too far ahead of me. LOL 🙂

    Like

  7. So exciting!! I KNEW you would sell that one!

    Like

  8. Thanks Margaret. You always did have more faith in me than I did

    Like

  9. Cynthia, that’s fantastic! 🙂 Congrats!

    Like

  10. Thanks Julianne. I enjoyed having you in the the WP class.

    Like

  11. I’m so late with this. But so happy for you! Even though I shouted it on another loop, didn’t know you had here. I’m two stepping with happiness for you Cyndi!

    Like

Leave a Reply

