Christmas Shopping!

My family is growing and changing. My sister’s three kids are all in the mid-twenties. Her two sons are married. Her daughter isn’t. We’re debating the “when do you stop buying presents for nieces and nephews.” Some people have told me 25. Others have said, when they marry. One of my nephews (Scott) and his wife (Lauren) just had their first child (beautiful Eliza Grace.) Do you buy for the great niece? Where do you draw the present line?

But we’ve said we won’t exchange presents with anyone on that side of the family.

So today, I’m doing my cruising through Tuesday Morning (you just never know what you’ll find) and I found a great gift for my niece, but we said we wouldn’t exchange presents. ARGH. Did I buy it? Um, yeah.

But at least it didn’t look like this!
Things People's Grandma's Have Made to be "Hip"
see more Poorly Dressed

HAHAHA

I’ve had some bad presents, but OMG…what were they thinking?

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.

Posted on November 9, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

