Monday’s Procrastination

For today’s procrastination (and if you don’t know what I’m avoiding, that’s okay. We all have something!), I decided cleaning house would be just the thing.

Except, I didn’t JUST do the “normal” things, like vacuuming, moping, toilets (ick – I hate those)…I moved the box springs on the my king size bed so I could vacuum UNDER the bed. Now, I have a black retriever who sheds like a dandelion in the wind. I love her. I really do, but I wonder about getting a non-shedding dog. 🙂

I also wiped each inch and curve of my bed headboard…A very intricate design of swirls and lion heads. I might have waited a little on that one!

and my kitchen…I do believe I have an evil force living there who dirties plates and glasses at night and leaves everything on my counter for me to deal with every single day. I need to wipe out the floor of the freezer compartment of my refrigerator (it’s a bottom freezer.) I haven’t figured out how to get to that yet. Suggestions other than removing both trays?

And laundry. I got 4 loads done before my husband went ballistic that I was using the dryer during the day. It seems I let the house temperature get up to 78!! So now I have a dryer of wrinkled clothes and a tub of wet clothes to deal with today.

Tuesday’s procrastination? Nails this morning, taking border collie for hair cut, paying bills (I seem to have forgotten to pay my newspaper bill and I’m missing my morning crossword puzzle. The news in that paper is …well…if you’ve ever lived in a small town and read a small town newspaper, you know.) and of course the laundry mentioned above.

So do you clean to procrastinate?

Until next time.

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.

Posted on August 24, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Oh, I don’t know . . . talk to my peep on the phone. 🙂 I play FarmVille, spider solitaire and mahjong

    Like

  2. Thank goodness I have your home phone listed in my circle of friends so our chats don’t eat up my minutes! We talked for 30 minutes yesterday. 🙂

    Like

  3. Sorry, Cyndi, but cleaning is a sad substitute for all the fun things you could be procrastinating with today. For your own sake, please find something less tiring as a diversion. Napping, reading, eating, movie watching…

    Like

Leave a Reply

