Today’s Procrastination – Cleaning

Yesterday, I made a comment on Twitter (http://twitter.com/ArkansasCyndi) that I was avoiding my current WIP by giving a dog a bath. Now, trust me…she NEEDED that bath but still…It’s procrastination 101 and I’m pretty sure I may be the queen of procrastination.

So today…I slept a little late (10 am) but since I didn’t go to bed until 3:30 am, that’s not too bad. You may be wondering what I was doing until 3:30 in the morning…Counted Cross Stitch until midnight and then read a book. I know. READ A BOOK. It was one of the free books I picked up at RWA National Conference last month. (Line of Scrimmage by Marie Force). I remember reading the blurb for this book and wanting to read it but I couldn’t remember it when I was book shopping. It was a cute, fun read. Of course I do love the professional athlete heroes.

I needed to work on my requested WIP or the proposal for M&B Medical, so what did I do? I read the paper. Then I went into the kitchen and saw the bug traps on the counter that I bought before I left for Orlando for the Conference. I decided to put them out. But when I did, I ran into a lot of dust and cobwebs. So I got out the vacuum and started vacuuming the downstairs. Since I had the vacuum, I decided to vacuum/dust the bookcases and under the coach, the birdcage area. Then I noticed where my dog had dripped her wet food on the tile, so I had to get the stuff to mop. So now I’m dusting, vacuuming and mopping the living room. Then I realized I really need to clean the window by the bird (Who had thrown water and food on the window).  So I got the Windex and paper towels and went to work. I remembered that there had been a pile of dog hair behind my chair, so I pulled that chair out, vacuumed, dusted, and mopped that area. From there, I moved into the kitchen, where I saw the package of bug traps on the counter and remembered I hadn’t finished putting them out. So of course I went all over the house putting those out. Then I had to finish cleaning the kitchen vacuuming, mopping, etc) But just to make my work longer, I wiped down the cabinets, the refridge, the counters, the bar stools…loaded and ran the dishwasher (still need to unload it).

And to think…all that started with putting out bug traps. LOL

So what’s your procrastination of the day?

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.

Posted on August 10, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Procrastination of the day: Reading emails, websites, and blogs. 🙂

    Like

  2. The internet, plain and simple. It offers me way too much to do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

