I’m baccckkk

well, it’s been a while since I’ve posted but I swear, I’ve been busy. Updates:

1.  Went to the Tim McGraw concert in Little Rock. AWESOME. Just found out today that he’s going to be at the Walmart stockholders meeting. I think I threw away my proxy, so I can’t go. DARN!

2.  Went to the Billy Currington concert at Magic Springs. That was a new experience. First, neither Phil or I have ever been to Magic Springs and Second, never seen Currington in concert. Really enjoyed him. He put on a great show. And what a DEAL! If locals aren’t taking advantage of the concerts at Magic Springs…what a loss for them. I went ahead and bought season passes ($50) and then bought reserved tickets ($10). Got us seats 1 and 2 on the fourth row. Excellent! We have tickets for Pat Green and Randy Houser this weekend. Really looking forward to that.

3.  Today is the start of another Summer Reading Trail. I’ve posted the first chapter of a cozy mystery I’ve been working on. Would love comments!

Here is the link to the trailhead  http://www.voireylinger.com/index.php?p=1_12

Or here is a direct link to my chapter: http://cynthiadalba.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/Death-and-Deception-Chapter-One.pdf

Thanks for dropping by. Now, back to work for me!

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.

Posted on June 1, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Nice to see you. The concerts sound fun.

    Like

  2. I am so totally hooked on McGraw. Kinda of embarrassing to have teenage crush at my age! LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

