What Scares You?

What do you fear? I don’t mean books or movies. I mean things you can’t control. Here’s one of mine.

Last Thursday, I left The Great Outdoors Resort about 9:15 am heading down to Book-A-Million to meet with a critique loop. When I got home that afternoon (about 4 or so), I saw this..

This house was standing when I left that morning. A few hours later and the owners have lost everything. And there was nothing they could do. Yes, the fire department came but it couldn’t be save.

So a house fire scares me. My husband I had a small house fire once. It started in the fireplace – it was a new house and the person who built the fireplace hadn’t used firebricks! duh!  We had some minor damage, nothing that couldn’t be fixed. But now,  a smell I used to enjoy (the smell of burning wood in a fireplace of campfire) now makes me nervous.

So what about you? Ever had a house fire? do you think about it?

What makes your nervous?

Until next time

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.

Posted on March 11, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Heather Brewer

    fire terrifies me too. used to live n very small, very old trailor and the heater was between my room & dtrs. dtr usually slept w/me because of that.

    tornados also terrify me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

